Event Has Passed

Last Show: Sunday 4 th February 2024

PizzaExpress Live (Holborn)

FIRE Feat. Erwin launched in 2022 with 2 sell out shows at The Pheasantry. The band return with a dynamic mix of Jazz, Soul, Funk and Latin. Featuring the beautiful sounding Godin electric/classical guitar, renowned Guitarist and Musical Director Erwin Keiles leads this high octane 8 piece band and singers through reworked music from artists including Stevie Wonder, Sergio Mendes, George Benson, Brothers Johnson and Quincy Jones. A vibrant show not to be missed! Erwin has toured and recorded with numerous international chart topping artists including Jamiroquai, The Temptations, Shalamar, Go West, Sister Sledge, The Supremes, to name but a few. Following the release of their first single “Pick Up The Pieces” on Expansion Records, FIRE Feat. Erwin have now released a 12 track CD titled “Comin’ Home”.


Born in South Africa, lead member Erwin Keiles became a very successful session & touring guitarist while still a teenager, working with many of the most successful local artists. 

He moved to the UK to further his career and has both recorded and toured the world as guitarist and Music Director with icons of pop, soul and jazz. Early on he worked with UK household names, Cilla Black, Petula Clark, and later Jamiroquai, ABC, Take That, Boyzone, Kim Wilde before becoming a ‘go to’ musician for visiting US artists including Ben E. King, Billy Paul, Candi Staton, Alexander O’Neal, Donna Summer, Shalamar, The Emotions, Sister Sledge and Gloria Gaynor. 

Erwin plays an unusual instrument, an electric nylon string classical guitar developed by an innovative French-Canadian company called Godin. The beautiful pure sound of this guitar inspired him to bring new energy to great compositions. His group FIRE comprises many of the world class musicians he has worked with, restyling arrangements of some great songs and penning some original pieces too. 

Band Line Up

Erwin Keiles (guitar + arranger/producer)
Guy Richman (drums)
Graham Cuttill (percussion + vocals)
Phil Mulford (bass)
Graeme Taylor (piano/keyboards)
Gaynor Keiles (vocals)
Lauren Keiles (vocals)
Elena Keiles (vocals)