The Union Street Band: Aretha Franklin Songbook

Sold Out

PizzaExpress Live (Holborn)

A special night dedicated to the ‘Queen of Soul!’ Outstanding London based singer Jaelee Small sings the songbook of Aretha Franklin with all the energy, emotion and sass that the music demands. Expect the killer grooves, stirring ballads and seriously soulful vocals, backed by the always tight and funky Union Street Band, featuring musicians that have played with some of Soul music’s biggest names. Calling upon classic tunes such as ‘Respect’, ‘Rock Steady’, ‘Think’, ‘Natural Woman’, ‘Spanish Harlem’ and more all live on stage from an awesome 11-piece band.


Book tickets for The Union Street Band: Aretha Franklin Songbook

Band Line Up

Jaelee Small (vocals)
Azzedine Loukil (keyboards and vocals)
Steve Holmes (keys)
Michael Elliott (bass)
Asbjorn Ystanes (guitar)
Terron Murray (drums)
Trumpet - TBC
Saxophone - TBC
Backing Vocals - TBC