A Collective CY

Jeff Harnar sings Cy Coleman

Music Director Alex Rybeck with The Rhythm of Life Trio

The Pheasantry (Chelsea)

Jeff Harnar salutes Emmy, Grammy, Tony winning songwriter Cy Coleman in his award-winning, critically acclaimed show 'A Collective Cy' and celebrates the 2023 release of his new Cy Coleman album (PS Classics). Expect to hear familiar standards like 'The Best is Yet To Come', 'Witchcraft', 'Hey Look Me Over', 'When in Rome', as well as surprises from Coleman’s six decade career that included Broadway hits like 'Sweet Charity', 'Barnum', 'On the Twentieth Anniversary', and 'LittleMe'.  Alex Rybeck conducts The Rhythm of Life Trio and the show is Directed by Sara Louise Lazarus. 

Read more ...


“This is a major event and this sparkling show deserves a special Cy-tation.”


Book tickets for Jeff Harnar sings Cy Coleman

JEFF HARNAR is an award-winning cabaret, concert and recording artist.  His Carnegie Hall appearances include both the Cole Porter and Noel Coward Centennial Galas.  Jeff’s televised PBS concerts include “The 1959 Broadway Songbook” with Music Director Alex Rybeck and “American Songbook: Stephen Sondheim” co-starring KT Sullivan. Most recently Jeff released his critically acclaimed album “I Know Things Now: My Life in Sondheim’s Words” with a 20 piece orchestra conducted by Jon Weber. Jeff toured with Broadway's Shauna Hicks in their Symphony Pops Concert "I Got Rhythm: Mickey & Judy's Hollywood."  Jeff has won multiple MAC, Bistro and BroadwayWorld Cabaret Awards and The Noel Coward Foundation Cabaret Award.  Jeff and Alex Rybeck made their New York cabaret debut together 40 years ago.  Their musical partnership has taken them across the country, across the high seas and to London, Paris, Oslo.  Most recently they won the 2020 BroadwayWorld Cabaret Award for Best Show for the 30th Anniversary encore engagement at Birdland Theater of “Carried Away,” their tribute to Betty Comden & Adolph Green. “A Collective Cy” is their 5th album together (PS Classics).  


Band Line Up

Jeff Harnar (vocals)

Alex Rybeck (Music Director/pianist)