Sultan Stevenson ‘The One Who Believes’

Event Has Passed

Last Show: Tuesday 16 th August 2022

PizzaExpress Jazz Club (Soho)

Pianist Sultan Stevenson is one of the fastest emerging young artists on the London jazz scene. His trio is formed of Joel Waters and Jacob Gryn. The trio is highly interactive and heavily dependent on rapid dynamic contrasts and pacing. This is music that is deeply felt. Sultan will be debuting a new suite entitled ‘The One Who Believes’ it features 5 original compositions with a range of musical and philosophical influences. The playing and writing is purposed to edify, uplift and maintain a high level of soulfulness and cultural integrity. Not to be missed!

Band Line Up

Sultan Stevenson (piano)

Jacob Gryn (bass)

Joel Waters (drums)