The Danish Quartet T.A.O. was formed in 1988 and has given many concerts over the years in Denmark, Spain, Macedonia. Their music has been called Nordic flamenco jazz with Latin American rhythms. The orchestra's first release was the acclaimed 'Senor Masci' from 1995 and in 2004 'T.A.O. 2' where some of the songs were produced by Marcel East (Fourplay, Earth Wind Fire, David Benoit, Al Jarreau, among others). In 2016, they release their latest album 'Papillion'.

Read more ...


Book tickets for T.A.O.

The band consists of the highly-trained drummer Anders Pedersen (Palle Mikkelborg, Anne Linnet, Anne Dorte Michelsen), bassist Per Vibskov and the two extremely skilled guitarists Steen Kyed Bugge and Vilhelm Thomsen.
Per Vibskov has moved from freeform punkfunk rock to a more subdued expression on double bass and is known by many as a priest in the Danish Folkchurch today.
The two guitarists, core of the band, manage to create new as well as old tracks with their melodic strings. It is also those two who write most of the music and, by virtue of this, lead the dynamic ensemble through artificially unprecedented roads.
In addition, their improvisational talents have made more to emphasize T.A.O. as instrumental music's response to the Beatles.