Mothering Sunday Special

The Black Hat Band 'Aretha Franklin Songbook'

PizzaExpress Live (Holborn)

A special night dedicated to the ‘Queen of Soul!’ Outstanding London based singer Jaelee Small sings the songbook of Aretha Franklin with all the energy, emotion and sass that the music demands. Expect killer grooves, stirring ballads and seriously soulful vocals, backed by the always tight and funky Black Hat Band, featuring musicians that have played with some of Soul music’s biggest names. 

Read more ...




Book tickets for The Black Hat Band 'Aretha Franklin Songbook'

Calling upon classic tunes such as ‘Respect’, ‘Rock Steady’, ‘Think’, ‘Natural Woman’, ‘Spanish Harlem’ and more all live on stage from an awesome 11-piece band.

Band Line Up

Jaelee Small (vocals)
Azzedine Loukil (keyboards/vocals)
Steve Holmes (keyboards)
Michael Elliott (bass)
Asbjorn Ystanes (guitar)
Terron Murray (drums)
Joe Rodwell (trumpet)
Toby Stewart (saxophone)
Jennifer and Alison (BV's)