Dennis Rollins’ FUNKY-FUNK!

Sold Out

PizzaExpress Jazz Club (Soho)

Fresh from the Maceo Parker ‘School of Funk’, Dennis joins an elite lineage of trombone players responsible for changing it’s perceptions. From Jamiroquai, The Brand New Heavies, Courtney Pine to Maceo Parker and PeeWee Ellis, Rollins has lent his ‘bone skills to an array of jazz, funk and groove personalities. Here, he presents ‘FUNKY-FUNK!’ an electrifying, hard hitting 6-piece outfit delivering fat angular bass-lines and sumptuous horn melodies.

Read more ...


Book tickets for Dennis Rollins’ FUNKY-FUNK!

Dennis says “FUNKY-FUNK! is a outfit I’ve dreamed of putting together… A seriously funky band with an infectious sound… It makes you wanna move!”.

Lead Photo Credit - Mark Bub Watts

Band Line Up

Dennis Rollins (trombone, electronics)

James Morton (alto saxophone)

Davide Giovannini (drums, percussion)

Tiago Coimbra (bass)

Johnny Heyes (guitars) 

Anders Olinder (keyboards)