Henrik Jensen’s ‘Followed By Thirteen’

Event Has Passed

Last Show: Monday 26 th September 2016

PizzaExpress Jazz Club (Soho)

Danish bassist Henrik Jensen launches his new album ‘BlackWater’, his second release on Jellymould Jazz. Jensen’s ‘Followed By Thirteen’ is a quartet of players, who truly encapsulate the cultural diversity that is characteristic of the London jazz scene. Together they produce music that won’t be heard anywhere else. The group features Andre Canniere on trumpet, Esben Tjalve on Piano, and Antonio Fusco on drums.


Read more ...

“Four of the best young musicians on the London jazz scene”

The Jazzmann

“a highly thoughtful and skilfully executed  jazz album” Stephen Graham, Marlbank. 

“This cosmopolitan line-up works superbly well”  Bebop Spoken here 

“a rewarding listen” Alyn Shipton, BBC, London Jazz.

“bristling with such obvious vitality and ebullience” Adrian Pallant, AP reviews.


Band Lineup

Henrik Jensen (double bass)

Andre Canniere (trumpet)

Esben Tjalve (piano)

Antonio Fusco (drums)